ABC reading eggs and Mathletics

Standard

ImageImage

During my prac I have observed my students using ABC Reading eggs and Mathematics.

These two programs are the only programs my students get to use as time on computers is very hard and limited with only 9 computers between two classrooms.

I am pretty sure we have all heard of Mathletics but if you don’t then here is an outline.

Mathletics is used by over 10,000 schools and 3.5 millions students, the program has over 1000 learning activities and caters for students aged from 5 years old to 18 years. Teachers can set pacific tasks for their students and produce weekly reports on progress on each student. The program is fun and very interactive and provides additional support to students with concepts and skills.

ABC reading eggs is aimed at lower to mid school age students, its a program which fosters an individual students reading skills and comprehension. There are 120 learning levels which provides worlds for students to interactive with reading and writing activities and this will help students with positive attitudes about reading and learning for life.

Both programs have a yearly fee attached however at my school where I am doing prac, each parent pays only $10 per child and they have access to both Mathletics and reading eggs.

These programs are well worth checking out and perhaps incorporating into our future classrooms.

About sfaulds

I am married with three children, one girl and twin boys. I'm currently studying fulltime completing Bachelor of Education primary degree. Melbourne and have been living in Brisbane for 7 years. Between juggling family, school and life everything can be quite a challenge but I am working towards achieving my goals and doing my best I can achieve.

One response »

  1. Pingback: ICT’s in the classroom | Shelley161

Leave a Reply

